Museum Matinee: South Carolina Hall of Fame Biographies of Early 20th Century Inductees Part I

Aug 24, 2022

  • Venue: Horry County Museum
  • Address: 805 Main Street,, Conway, SC
  • Time: 1:00 PM

The 2022 Horry County Museum Documentary Film Series continues with a documentary by South Carolina ETV on inductees from the early 20th century into the South Carolina Hall of Fame. Established in 1973, The South Carolina Hall of Fame, located in Myrtle Beach, inducts one deceased and one contemporary honoree each year. It is by law the “official” Hall of Fame for South Carolina. There are nearly 100 members of the South Carolina Hall of Fame, each of whom has made outstanding contributions to South Carolina’s heritage, history, and progress.
Biographies of Early 20th Century inductees include James Lide Coker, Walker Gill Wylie, Bernard Baruch, Susan Pringle Frost, Mary McLeod Bethune, Anna Hyatt Huntington, Julia Mood Peterkin, and James F. Byrnes.
The film is free to the public and will be shown at 1:00 PM, Wednesday, August 24th, at the Horry County Museum, located at 805 Main Street in Conway.