Museum Matinee: SC Hall of Fame Inductees from the Revolutionary War

Aug 1, 2018

  • Venue: Horry County Museum
  • Address: 805 Main Street,, Conway, SC 29526
  • Time: 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM

The Horry County Museum Documentary Film Series continues on August 1st at 1:00 PM with an installment of the South Carolina Hall of Fame Film Series produced by SCETV. This film will feature inductees from the Revolutionary War Era.
Established in 1973, The South Carolina Hall of Fame, located in Myrtle Beach, inducts one deceased and one contemporary honoree each year. It is by law the “official” Hall of Fame for South Carolina. There are nearly 100 members of the South Carolina Hall of Fame, each of whom has made outstanding contributions to South Carolina’s heritage, history, and progress.
Biographies of Revolutionary War Era inductees include William Moultrie, Francis Marion, Thomas Sumter, Andrew Pickens, Peter Horry, William Jasper, Pierce Butler, Charles Pinckney, C.C. Pinkney, and John Rutledge.
Films are free to the public and will continue throughout 2018. To view a list of programs at the museum, visit our website at For more information, call the museum at 843-915-5320 or email