MYRTLE BEACH, S.C. - Thirty-two business and community members were recently selected for Leadership Grand Strand Class XXXVI. The 10-month program that begins with an orientation on Aug. 20 explores topics such as Grand Strand history, tourism and economic development, business, education, criminal justice, human services, government and the arts. Leadership Grand Strand is sponsored by the Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce.

In its 36 years of service to the community, Leadership Grand Strand has tackled real community needs as part of each class's graduation requirements. Each member is required to do 75 total project hours that will be split between Youth Leadership Academy, the Ann DeBock Leadership Award nomination project, community clean-up and personal hours.

Leadership Grand Strand Class XXXVI:

John Anderson, Horry Telephone Cooperative (HTC)
Bruce D. Biron, Carolina Home Exteriors
Meisha Bochicchio, Fuel
Anna Brittain, Brittain Resort Management
Ashley Conner, South State Bank
Adrian Gabriel Dejeu, Maguire Law Firm
Will Jennings Duncan, The Conway National Bank
Bertha C. Fladger, Coastal Carolina University Office of Multicultural Student Services
Sherrie Glensky, Grand Strand Happening
Peter Goodman, WonderWorks
Matthew Lamont Graham, Myrtle Beach Police Department
Trevor Greene, SiteTech Systems
Katelyn M. Guild, Myrtle Beach Pelicans
Alison Hamilton, Raymond James Financial Services
Lori Heafner, Horry-Georgetown Technical College
Seth Holek, Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce
Alexis Hudson, Taylor Wellness
Paul R. Hughes, The Brandon Agency
Sherry I. Johnson, Burroughs & Chapin Company
Jessie Kelly, Berkshire Hathaway Myrtle Beach Real Estate
John Krajc, Coldwell Banker Chicora Real Estate
Meredith Millen, Myrtle Beach Area Hospitality Association
Brandy Newman, Breakers Resort
Cassandra M. Painter, R. Michael Munden, Esq., P.A.
Mary "Katie" Petrie, Greg McCollum, Complete Legal Defense Team
Todd Rigler, The Pearce Law Group, P.C.
James Garth Squirers, Santee Cooper
Timothy Stewart, Myrtle Beach SkyWheel
Allison Stout, Coastal Carolina National Bank
Gregory T. Thompson, Coastal Carolina University
Elizabeth Tilley, The Tilley Law Firm, P.C.
Hope Wofford, Miller-Motte Technical College

For more information, visit or contact Diana Greene, LGS executive director, at or (843) 916-7222.

NOTE TO MEDIA: Media are invited to attend Class XXXVI's first day of class on Aug. 20 at 1 p.m. in the Myrtle Beach Area Chamber of Commerce boardroom. Photo and interview opportunities with both board and class members will be available.